Coming In June -- Book Five in the Hollis Morgan Mystery Series:  The Bell Tolls

Available Now!

The Trade List  

4th in the Hollis Morgan mystery series

Hollis turns to her ex-con buddies from the Fallen Angels Book Club. There are too many people, on both sides of the law, who have an interest in seeing her stopped.

The Trade List Cover
Amazon   Barnes&Noble

Order From the Publisher:

                        Camel Press

                        P.O. Box 70515
                        Seattle, WA  98127
                        (206) 414-7673 (Bus.)
                        (206) 260-0109 (Fax)



“Ms Franklin James has provided us with a great new character in Hollis Morgan. I am already looking forward to the next book in this series from this very talented author”
---Vic’s Media Room

“The two storylines are well fleshed out and Hollis is a character that you can’t help feel close to. The Return of the Fallen Angels Book Club is well crafted; the writing is top-notch.”
Sticks & Stones: "R. Franklin James writes great characters and takes her mystery further than most writers. She twists and turns her characters so much that they are impossible to figure out until the author reveals the story line, in her own time. I've read both Hollis Morgan books and am awaiting the next in the series."
Sticks & Stones: "Who knew a simple nursery rhyme could be so dangerous? Someone knows. Someone has all the answers Hollis seeks. You'll want to keep turning the pages to see if Hollis survives long enough to uncover the truth."
- Alexa de Monterice
Sticks & Stones: “Readers are sure to be captivated by this plot-twisting, exciting mystery. It is a real page turner and I certainly am going to keep reading this series.”
---Long and Short Reviews

The Fallen Angels Book Club: “This book is full of murder, mystery  and of course, mayhem. Thoroughly entertaining and a fast read, I can’t wait for the next book in the series. Excellent debut novel, Ms. James!”
---Nook User’s Book Club


My book in the front window of the
Alexander Book Company - Market Street, San Francisco



Also Available

Sticks & Stones by R. Franklin James

The Fallen Angels Book Club by R. Franklin James

An ambitious paralegal’s membership in a book club of white-collar ex-felons threatens her chances to clear her name when murder and betrayal become part of her real life next chapter.

Coming In June:
The Bell Tolls
Book Five in the
Hollis Morgan
Mystery Series